Search your TC

Co - Curricular Activities



Gallery Detail

Annual Sports Meet at HEMA School

With the purpose to instill sportsman spirit among students and to enhance their physical and social skills. The Annual Sports Meet of HEMA H S School, Bhopal was held the other day at CISF ground. The programme commenced with lighting of the ceremonial lamp invoking God’s blessing.

The Chief Guest of the day Shri Viswas Sarang, Minister for State, received the salute during the parade. The Guest of Honour was Dr Neeraj Bharti, Deputy Commandant, CISF. The other dignitaries who graced the occasion were Dr. S A Pillai, President HEMA Education Society, Shri R K Nair Secretary and Governing Committee members. The Chief Guest hoisted the school flag followed by the school anthem. Principal Mrs Usha Nair delivered the welcome address.

The Sports Meet was declared open by Shri Viswas Sarang after. The students then solemnly pledged to uphold the spirit of true sportsmanship.

A magnificent performance by the school band and power packed performance of karate added colour to the programme. The tiny tots of KG stole everybody’s hearts with their performance ‘The Dream World’.

The events for the day included different races for KG, primary, middle and secondary classes. Interspersed among them were Drill display by primary wing kites, PT display by Classes 6 to 8, symbolizing harmony and unity, an extremely well synchronized aerobics and breath taking stunts. Presentation of Yogasanas was well received by the audience. The enchanting grand finale, left the audience mesmerized.

Seven national level players-Gayatri Lodhi (athletics), Harshit Goswami (athletics), Bismah Qamar(pistol shooting), Shreyansh Pandey (shotgun shooting), Yash Sirsat (Kabbadi), Sanidhya Rathore (Throw ball), Anab Qureshi (Karate) were felicitated on the occasion. Top scorers of Class 10th and 12th were also awarded. The overall best house trophy was bagged by Asan-Yellow House. The winners of the events were honoured with medals and certificates.

The vote of thanks was proposed by Mrs. Pamela Abraham. The lowering of the school flag marked the end of the closing ceremony.



Powered By : Bit-7 Informatics